Our History

 

The CSRA MGMA became a reality in the summer of 1981. After much deliberation it was decided that a sister group of South Carolina Medical Office Managers Association (SC MOMA) should be organized here in Augusta. Bylaws were fashioned after the South Carolina association with the help of volunteer professionals.

 

The first regular meeting was held at Health Central in July 1981 with 16 in attendance. In August 1981, the group met at University Hospital and held its first election of officers.

Today we have a thriving organization with members and affiliates that meet the 4th Thursday of each month at the Legends Club in Augusta, to network and hear related healthcare management speakers and topics.  The meeting time is 11:30am-1:00pm.

1/1

Who We Are

 

Currently we are an organization with over 100 members.

 

Our Regular members are currently managers of medical healthcare practices.

 

Our Affiliate members are members who provide products and/or services to health care delivery organizations.

 MGMA Board

President - Connie Morris
conmorris@augusta.edu
Past President ~ Danny Hobbs 
dhobbs14@icloud.com
President Elect ~ Jim Mumford 
jmumford@pedpartners.com
Treasurer -Lauren Neville
lneville@augusta.edu
Secretary~Tammy Covington
tammy@srderm.com
Program Chair - Pam Shivers
pamshivers@mcbs.com
Membership Chair -Jennifer Finley
jfinley@augustasurgical.com
Communication Chair~ Claire Shivers
claire.shivers@att.net
Social Media - Lauren Williams
lwilliams11@augusta.edu
Board Member at Large
Elaine Lord
ellord@augusta.edu
Richard Morgan  
rmorgan@colonrectalaugusta.com

 

 

About Us

Reference Sites:

October 2019 Sponsor: 

EDTS Cyber

https://www.corsicatech.com/cyber-security/

.